Handbags from Sears catalog: 1954!

5 Comments

It’s that time again friends, I bring you another set of images from the Sears, Roebuck and Co. Fall and Winter 1954 catalog!

This time we focus on something that is popular with ladies far & wide: handbags!

Feast your eyes on these beauties:

IMG_2150IMG_2147IMG_2152IMG_2155Did you catch those tooled leather ones?! Wowie!! Here’s a close-up:

IMG_2145IMG_2149IMG_2148

I always hold my purse like that…don’t you?

IMG_2154

Why doesn’t this exist anymore? What a great idea!! I want one…

Hope you all enjoy these as much as I do!

xoxo,

Tina

vintage lovin’ gal

5 thoughts on “Handbags from Sears catalog: 1954!

  1. Thank you, Tina! Lovely bags. My favorite moment about looking at old magazine pages or advertising is the prices! I wish I could buy genuine leather stylish brand new bag for 3.29$ :)))

  2. Love these bags! I would never be able to decide on which bag to buy, I think that is why a girl needs a very large closet. Love the tooled and bucket bags. that one where the coins just drop in is pretty special too, I have never seen one like that before.

Leave a Reply

