Historic Pensacola Village

3 Comments

While in Florida, my talented mom took these photos of me in the historic downtown district of Pensacola.

Pensacola was officially founded in 1698, however Downtown Pensacola is comprised of buildings that are primarily from the 1800’s. These photos were taken in an area called Historic Pensacola Village, in which houses and other buildings from the 1800’s have been preserved and can be toured. It is a truly beautiful place and makes me proud to say that Pensacola is my hometown.

 

Red 1940’s style dress: handmade by me

Vintage 1940’s brown leather shoes: San Francisco Vintage Expo

Blue calico dress: vintage, Blue Moon Antique Mall- Pensacola

1940’s brown leather shoes: San Francisco Vintage Expo

xoxo,

tina

 vintage lovin’ gal

pensacola historic village info can be found here: http://www.historicpensacola.org

3 thoughts on “Historic Pensacola Village

  1. Hi,
    I stumbled across this post while searching the internet. I just wanted to let you know that I am the dealer you bought the dress from at Blue Moon. It looks wonderful on you and I am so glad you love it! Thanks so much for visiting our shop!

    • Hi! Oh my, how funny!! I love this dress & the others that I bought from you! Thanks for being one of the few treasure troves that I found while in Pensacola, I will certainly be back every time I’m visiting!

Leave a Reply

