The gorgeous Sonoran Desert!

5 Comments

Hello everyone and Merry Christmas!

I have some more photos from my recent road trip to share! These were taken in the Sonoran Desert of Arizona, land of the Saguaro cacti! I just adore the desert landscape and was really excited when we stopped on the side of the highway to take some photos with some giant saguaros!

IMG_2327IMG_2309IMG_2329IMG_2324IMG_2322IMG_2311IMG_2315IMG_2309IMG_2318 - Version 2IMG_2321IMG_2318 - Version 2

Further down the road, we stopped again to shoot some more photos in a different desert landscape. This one was filled with  a desert plant called the Cholla. They remind me of coral!

IMG_2348IMG_2350IMG_2347IMG_2355IMG_2346

When we drove  along a little further down the highway, we discovered this gem in Gila Bend, AZ. The Space Age Lodge!

IMG_2331 IMG_2332 IMG_2336

xoxo,

Tina

vintage lovin’ gal

5 thoughts on “The gorgeous Sonoran Desert!

  1. LOVE these pics! I find desert areas so beautiful! I am trying to convince my husband to move to California…And I really would have been tempted to steal that Space Age Lodge sign! It’s marvelous!

    xoxo
    -Janey

    • Thanks Tasha! I’ve only driven through New Mexico, but I think all of the desert is so interesting! That Space Age Lodge sign was a major surprise to drive past….we instantly screeched to a halt to get out & explore…what a find! xoxo

Leave a Reply

