Feeling Western..

9 Comments

Howdy!

I’ve been really inspired by vintage western wear lately & based today’s outfit on a casual western look.

Since I moved to California a few years ago, I’ve fallen in love with the vintage western style. Everything about it appeals to me: the idea of the Golden West, desert motifs, bright colors, casual & wearable clothes for gals such as jeans & plaid blouses, arrowhead tacks, smile pockets, fringe….the list goes on & on!

il_fullxfull.391474769_nezjil_fullxfull.406357905_htpi

I’m wearing:

1950’s vintage western jeans by Saddle Busters : gift

White cotton blouse: thrifted in Florida

1950’s red & grey wool ’49er jacket by Woodsman Outerwear: vintage expo

Vintage tooled leather belt: thrifted in Nevada

Brown moccasins by Minnetonka: bought new in New Mexico

Burgundy tooled leather carrying case: Alameda Antique Faire

Burgundy tooled leather handbag: thrifted in Arizona

western_19western_3western_1western_4IMG_2485

IMG_2466IMG_2471IMG_2478IMG_2467IMG_2450IMG_2480IMG_2451IMG_2455IMG_2473IMG_2482

Until next time readers, Happy Trails!

24277285462172361_zE1BuJSm_b

xoxo,

Tina

Vintage Lovin’ Gal

9 thoughts on “Feeling Western..

    • Thanks Tasha! The burgundy colored tooled leather has become my favorite. I was lucky enough to find those two bags months apart from each other & in different states. I feel like I’m being drawn to them! 🙂

  1. I ADORE this outfit! Seriously, a third of my wardrobe is western wear or Mexican themed!!

    And I may have to kill you for that tooled leather train case! It’s AMAZING! Seriously, if you EVER want to part with it, let me know, and I’ll Paypal you!

    xoxo
    -Janey

    • Thanks Janey! I’ll let you know if I ever want to part with the tooled train case, but I’m pretty attached to it myself! 🙂 Can you believe that there was a brief moment when I second guessed buying it?!?

Leave a Reply

