The most amazing blouse ever made.

15 Comments

Vintage lovin’ friends, be warned.

You may faint or at least swoon a great deal at the sight of this glorious blouse.

vintage bow blouse

Isn’t is lovely?

I tried this blouse on at the San Francisco Vintage Expo & it was love at first sight. I had to have it.

Luckily, the price was reasonable so I jumped on it.

vintage bow blouse collar

I love this double collar. It’s so interesting! The bottom one is tacked down & the top collar is free.

vintage bow blouse close up

Those bows! Those buttons! Oh dear….

vintage bow blouse belt

Check out the lovely matching belt…sigh.

Now for a peek at the back! (via horribly lit photos…..)

vintage bow blouse: back

The back buttons all the way up & this is the only way to get into the blouse! I amazingly buttoned myself into it one day, but  having an assistant is quite helpful.

vintage bow blouse: back detail

Here I am wearing the blouse on the second day of the expo with my lovely pal Mary Van Note!

SF vintage expo

(Thanks to Christina of Skirt Chaser Vintage for this photo!)

Until next time friends, keep your eye out for those special vintage treasures…you never know when you’ll find the perfect piece!

xoxo,

Tina

Vintage Lovin’ Gal

15 thoughts on “The most amazing blouse ever made.

  1. This THE most amazing blouse ever!!! I love the colour and the mustard collar so much, but of course best of all, those darling little bows. So cute 🙂

  2. I can’t even cope with how fantastic this is! I just can’t! Can I call first right of refusal on it if you ever (and I can’t believe you would!) think of getting rid of it!?

    xoxo
    -Janey

  3. I think my head may have just exploded a little. That really is indeed the most amazing blouse ever made, HOLY COW! I don’t even know where to begin, each bit is just better than the last. You lucky duck for finding that treasure!

Leave a Reply

