Finally got some Freddie’s!

4 Comments

Hey there friends,

I’ve been on the hunt for a great pair of vintage or reproduction jeans for quite a while. I am happy to say that I have found the perfect pair:  Freddie’s of Pinewood Jeanies!  You may have seen me wearing them in my last post that featured photos from my trip to Bodie, Ca.

Freddie's of Pinewood review

I just love these jeans. They are comfortable yet totally adorable. The shape is so flattering but not at all fussy.

Jeanies

I love the look of a cropped & cuffed jean and was happily surprised that the Jeanies were the perfect length on a short gal like me (I’m about 5′).  These are a 26″ waist, which is very true to size for me.

IMG_3952

I was worried before trying these jeans that I would have to settle for the “long butt” or “saggy butt” that many high waisted jeans seem to give. However, I think that these actually give quite a cute shape to the rear view area!

rear view: jeanies

side view: jeanies

I was hesitant about ordering Freddie’s jeans online from the U.K. because I wouldn’t be able to try them in advance. I thought all hope was lost until I found out that local  shop owner Marissa of Chick-a-Boom Vintage (in Petaluma, Ca)  carried a full range of the jeans in her shop! I couldn’t wait to get over there & try on some Freddie’s!  She was super sweet and helped me choose the perfect pair.  Oh, and to top it all off, they were considerably cheaper than the online plus shipping price I would have paid otherwise!

IMG_3960

jeanies

IMG_3951

I highly recommend Freddie’s of Pinewood jeans and I know a lot of you gals are already believers too. However, if you’re still on the hunt for the perfect pair of vintage style jeans: Freddie’s may be your answer!

until next time! xoxo, Tina

until next time! xoxo, Tina

Vintage Lovin’ Gal

4 thoughts on “Finally got some Freddie’s!

  1. These look fab on you! I too LOVE my pair of Freddie’s! I want every style they have!

    How lucky you are to have found a shop that carries them too!!

    xoxo
    -Janey

  2. Hooray for Freddie’s! Looks like you definitely found the right pair for you! They look great!

    I love the pairs I own but could always use more. Thank you for mentioning Marissa carries them! I had not idea and must now make the pilgrimage to her shop. 😉

Leave a comment